Buying new phone...advice?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Buying new phone...advice?

I need a new phone for work. It needs to be on the AT&T network, and I have to be able to read and send email. Those are the only must-have requirements.

In addition, I would like the following:
    1. web browser
    2. GPS/Google maps
    3. small enough to easily fit in my pants pocket

My wife has the iPhone4, and I'd be okay with that, but it's a little bigger than I want, and it has a lot of bells and whistles that I don't particularly care about, plus it costs an arm and a leg.

I'm not sure whether I want a touch screen or an actual keyboard as I have no experience using any of those to type. So any thoughts on that from frequent phone emailers would be appreciated. I assume I'll not be writing essays on the phone, but since email is the main application for me, I want the typing to be as good as it can without making the phone too big.

Thoughts/advice? Thanks!
    "Jesus said to them, 'Truly I tell you, the tax collectors and the prostitutes are going into the kingdom of God ahead of you.'"

I am a Luddite, while the [younger] Mrs bought an iPhone the day it came out years ago. She now has the latest model.

I only bought my iPhone so I could hand it to her whenever I was confused, frankly. But I have had no trouble using the touch screen at all, to my surprise. I don't write lengthy email responses on it, though.

Should you also have an iPad for your work now? I'd think so, no?
    finished 10th in this 37th yr in 11-team-only NL 5x5
    own picks 1, 2, 5, 6, 9 in April 2022 1st-rd farmhand draft
    won in 2017 15 07 05 04 02 93 90 84

SP SGray 16, TWalker 10, AWood 10, Price 3, KH Kim 2, Corbin 10
    RP Bednar 10, Bender 10, Graterol 2
    C Stallings 2, Casali 1
    1B Votto 10, 3B ERios 2, 1B Zimmerman 2, 2S Chisholm 5, 2B Hoerner 5, 2B Solano 2, 2B LGarcia 10, SS Gregorius 17
    OF Cain 14, Bader 1, Daza 1

Comment