Most disappointing concert ever - music thread

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Most disappointing concert ever - music thread

I was talking music with a friend and we started talking about this question

What was the most disappointing concert that you ever attended?

not the worst one but rather one that you were looking forward to seeing and the band/performer was wretched.

Mine was a show at The Pier on a hot summer night 1987 - I had been listening to their music constantly for many years and playing it dj'ing at house parties too.

NEW ORDER - so incredibly boring watching a guy push a button so that 3 minutes of notes came out
    BORING

your thoughts

Cat Power last month was a total car wreck (commented previously in the other live music thread). Definitely the worst I'd ever attended. Though it was strange ... like a Cat Power support group ... "come Chan ... you can do it".

Previous to that I'd have to say Ben Harper. Didn't play any of the tracks from the first couple of records, which are pretty damn good ... the latest record at the time was pretty crap; just sat on his chair almost the whole time; and I lived in London at the time, so this was like my 4th concert in 5 days, so my back was killing me ... the slopped floor at the Brixton Academy didn't help; and of course the sound quality at the Brixton Academy is diabolical. Left early ... can't recall any other time I left a concert early except to catch a train.

So I nominate Cat Power and Ben Harper ... gimme my money back!

Comment