Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pick # 4 in H2H - Kershaw or Hitter?

5x5 12-team mixed H2H league...

I'm fairly new to the H2H format, and drew the 4th pick in our upcoming draft. Assuming that 2 of Goldy, Cutch, and Kershaw will be there for me. Anyone think that Kershaw should be the pick?

I would welcome your input.

Being a roto guy myself, my first thought is that Goldschmidt and McCutchen will contribute in 5 categories while Kershaw will contribute in 4 categories. But i guess in H2H you have to consider the 2 start week from Kershaw once every month or so. That does make the comparison a little closer. I would still take the hitter because there is less chance of an injury taking away your first pick.
    “Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe.”

― Albert Einstein

Comment

12 team H2H mixer..I'm taking the best hitter in the 1st round.

Comment

Depends, is it a points H-H or just cats? Because in points leagues, pitchers can be very valuable indeed, more so that a good hitter a lot of weeks.
        "Never interrupt your enemy when he is making a mistake."
        - Napoleon Bonaparte (1769-1821)

"Your shitty future continues to offend me."
        -Warren Ellis

Comment

Originally posted by Hornsby View Post
          Depends, is it a points H-H or just cats? Because in points leagues, pitchers can be very valuable indeed, more so that a good hitter a lot of weeks.