No announcement yet.

9-team, 5x5, $260, NL-only keeper league bidding using an auction calculator

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 9-team, 5x5, $260, NL-only keeper league bidding using an auction calculator

9-team, 5x5, $260, NL-only keeper league.
    I've never used an auction calculator before but thought I'd try it this year as I perceive them to be getting more reliable over the years. I ran the auction calculator Fangraphs with a 65% to hitting and inputting as many keepers as I think we'll have.

Using The BAT X, on the hitting side the highest rated available hitters are as follows:
    Freeman @ $37 and inflation adjusted to $48
    Turner @ $34 and inflation adjusted to $44
    Machado @ $29 and inflation adjusted to $37
    Albies @ $22 and inflation adjusted to $29
    Harper @ $1 and inflation adjusted to $1 (I'm sure he'll go for over $30 because of keeper implications)

All these players are going well over the adjusted prices. So, how do we effectively use a calculator? We can't just ignore the highest level talent and get the middle to low tier players as that doesn't seem like a good strategy to me.

How are you guys using a calculator?​

Originally posted by whalewang View Post
    9-team, 5x5, $260, NL-only keeper league.
    I've never used an auction calculator before but thought I'd try it this year as I perceive them to be getting more reliable over the years. I ran the auction calculator Fangraphs with a 65% to hitting and inputting as many keepers as I think we'll have.

Using The BAT X, on the hitting side the highest rated available hitters are as follows:
    Freeman @ $37 and inflation adjusted to $48
    Turner @ $34 and inflation adjusted to $44
    Machado @ $29 and inflation adjusted to $37
    Albies @ $22 and inflation adjusted to $29
    Harper @ $1 and inflation adjusted to $1 (I'm sure he'll go for over $30 because of keeper implications)