Relief Pitching Help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Relief Pitching Help

I am new to fantasy baseball this year & I'm looking for advice. My league is a head to head, non-keeper, draft league. We start 5 starters & 2 relievers. The point system is:
    -1 per BB, HA, ER, HB
    3 per each inning
    .5 per strikeout
    -5 per loss
    3 per QS
    7 per save or win

My starting rotation currently consists of Halladay, Billingsly, Kennedy, Bumgardner, Zimmerman, and Duffy.

My Bullpen consists of League & Nathan. I've been less then enamored with Nathan's start to the season, and I'm thinking of dropping him for a starter with relief eligibility. For example, Anthony Bass & Cory Luebke are both sitting out there on the WW & each have 2 starts this week. Is it a smart strategy to start League & one of these two starters who have RP eligibility, or should I stick with 2 closers?

Thanks!

Originally posted by jdh2 View Post
    I am new to fantasy baseball this year & I'm looking for advice. My league is a head to head, non-keeper, draft league. We start 5 starters & 2 relievers. The point system is:
    -1 per BB, HA, ER, HB
    3 per each inning
    .5 per strikeout
    -5 per loss
    3 per QS
    7 per save or win

My starting rotation currently consists of Halladay, Billingsly, Kennedy, Bumgardner, Zimmerman, and Duffy.

My Bullpen consists of League & Nathan. I've been less then enamored with Nathan's start to the season, and I'm thinking of dropping him for a starter with relief eligibility. For example, Anthony Bass & Cory Luebke are both sitting out there on the WW & each have 2 starts this week. Is it a smart strategy to start League & one of these two starters who have RP eligibility, or should I stick with 2 closers?

Thanks!