Talk to me about this trade

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Talk to me about this trade

I am in a new league which is a bit different for than previous leagues. It's 14-team, mixed, 12-keepers. This is my first year and I want to be able to adapt quickly. The issue I think that immediately creates a little challenge for me is that at least two of the owners in the league are RJ guys and so I will not have the great advantage of RJ all to myself.

I just traded a $25 Adrian Gonzalez for a $7 Andrew McCutchen and a $10 Tommy Hanson.

I like this trade for me because I inherited this team and would like to start building it the way I want it. Gonzo is a stud, and with the inflation is keeper-worthy, but I would like to have as much money at the draft as I can so I can calibrate to the league.

So I guess I have more than one question in here, but do you like the trade and at what point do you stop with the cost-cutting measures? I'm afraid of overdoing the "find great young talent at great prices" angle and therefore not challenging for "this year".

Thoughts?
    Find that level above your head and help you reach it.

Originally posted by DJBeasties View Post
    I am in a new league which is a bit different for than previous leagues. It's 14-team, mixed, 12-keepers. This is my first year and I want to be able to adapt quickly. The issue I think that immediately creates a little challenge for me is that at least two of the owners in the league are RJ guys and so I will not have the great advantage of RJ all to myself.

I just traded a $25 Adrian Gonzalez for a $7 Andrew McCutchen and a $10 Tommy Hanson.

I like this trade for me because I inherited this team and would like to start building it the way I want it. Gonzo is a stud, and with the inflation is keeper-worthy, but I would like to have as much money at the draft as I can so I can calibrate to the league.