And the Career path changes.....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• And the Career path changes.....

I have been working for a brokerage firm base in Mpls for the last 4 years. Two years ago they allowed me to move to Phoenix and continue my employment working remotely - which by the way was a HUGE ask from me. A few months back I was approached by a Large B/D here in Phoenix about some opportunities that may be available - they found me via LinkedIn. Anyway, after multiple interviews and discussions with the hiring manager they offered me a Manager of Supervision position and I get to start a new job on March 4th.

Not sure if I will have much access to "outside" sites other than maybe via my phone. However, I suspect that my availability to post may diminish as I will not be working from home and able to check the site as often.

Here is hoping that this turns out to be a long term career solution and I find opportunities in the future to further advance the career.
    It is wrong and ultimately self-defeating for a nation of immigrants to permit the kind of abuse of our immigration laws we have seen in recent years and we must stop it.
    Bill Clinton 1995, State of the Union Address

"When they go low - we go High" great motto - too bad it was a sack of bullshit. DNC election mantra

Congrats!

I pray that is more than you want it to be.

You can always check in on us after hours...I hope.

Comment

indeed, congrats!

to those of us not in the bus, what's a B/D ?

I was assuming bondage & domination, but I'm not so sure ...
      It certainly feels that way. But I'm distrustful of that feeling and am curious about evidence.

Comment

Congrats ! good luck in the new job
        ---------------------------------------------
        Champagne for breakfast and a Sherman in my hand !
        ---------------------------------------------